Corporate Structure

The company is a corporation organized exclusively for charitable purposes within the meaning of section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code for the specific benefit of the Dante B. Fascell Port of Miami Dade (hereinafter ”Port Miami”) and Miami-Dade County, a political subdivision of the State of Florida as defined in Chapter 315, Florida Statutes.

The company’s corporate business and affairs is conducted by its Board of Directors which is comprised of appointed members who jointly oversee the activities of the corporation. A Chief Executive Officer is elected by the Board of Director who is empowered to oversee and operate the company as afforded by the board.

Since its inception the Company’s structure has changed thru the years as it aggressively moved to restoring the gantry cranes to efficient operational status. However, in the last few years it has downsized and turned over its administrative functions to the Port.

Board of Directors

The Board consists of seven (7) members, five (5) voting members and two (2) ex-officio non-voting members. Of the five (5) voting members two (2) members are appointed by the BCC, one (1) member is appointed by the County Manager, one (1) by the Port Director, and one (1) is appointed by the Port’s Gantry Crane Committee (Port of Miami users). Of the two (2) ex-officio non-voting members, one (1) is appointed by the County Manager and one (1) is appointed by the Board itself.

Directors appointed by the BCC serve two (2) years terms and may be re-appointed as approved by the BCC. All other directors with the exception of the Port Director or his/here designee shall serve until the earlier of : (i) the expiration of a four (4) year term from their appointment; (ii) their removal by a majority vote of the Board; or (iii) their resignation from the Board.

Vacant, Chairperson (Voting)

Mr. Andy Hecker, Chairperson (Alternate)

Mrs. Hilda Rodriguez (Voting)
Mr. Torin Ragin, Secretary (Voting)
Mr. Jimmy Morales, Director (Non – Voting)

Mr. Carlos Arocha, Treasurer (Voting)
Mr. Richard Rodriguez, Director (Voting)
Mr. Nick Johnson, Director (Non – Voting)

Past Members

Comm. Dennis C. Moss
Mrs. Christina Mendoza
Mr. Vincent Verde
Mr. Mark Baker
Mr. Chris Arocha                            Dr. Fran Bohnsack

Mr. Bill Johnson
Mr. John Ballestero
Mr. Chuck Towsley
Mr. Joe Gomez, PE
Comm. Dorrin D. Rolle                Mr. Manuel Priegues

Mr. Clearance Pittman
Mr. Steve Spratt
Mr. Carlos Bonzon
Mr. Bruce Breichese                    Mr. Fred Wong, Jr.




Port Readiness Condition:
Crane Readiness Condition: